4 Replies Latest reply on Sep 22, 2016 12:03 PM by lpadgett

Pharos test environment?

Seth Long Adventurer

Hello Pharos Community,

I've recently been tasked with taking over some of the Administrative functions of the Pharos server and software deployment on campus.  We are quite a bit behind in pushing updates out.  Students haven't been able to log into our Pharos portal online using the newer versions of Safari in over a year.  I understand there's an update that fixes this, but my supervisor wants to set up a test environment so we can make sure everything works properly before pushing it live to the campus.

Since I'm new to this, does anyone have recommendations on where to start for setting up this test environment?  I'd really like to keep things up to date and running smoothly so the students have a better experience using Pharos to print on campus.

Please let me know if there is any additional information I need to provide.

Thank you for your assistance, 

Seth Long

Client Technology Analyst I

Information Technology Department

Western University of Health Sciences

• Re: Pharos test environment?
          Jeff Herald Guide

Hi Seth,