11 Replies Latest reply on Apr 29, 2015 10:45 AM by Mark Elmore

Scripting Help..Card Swipe Logon

Mark Elmore Adventurer

Ok..so I am trying to setup a single sign on type thing using user card swipes. I have two scripts that are the provided Pharos scripts which I have modified. The first script, CardSwipe Logon, does exactly what it should do. However the problem comes in with the Billing script. We use CSGold, and the billing script is pointing to the billplug.exe; however, it is not taking the raw card data and passing it. Up front, I am not a programmer so getting it this far is pretty amazing for me. I am well aware that I may have missed something or otherwise left something out. Ideally I would like to not have to use a billing script to parse this if there is a way to get the logon script to pass the raw card data along. I have attached the scripts for review. Any help would be most appreciated.

Some background on our setup:

Our university uses IDs in the following format; (aaaXXXXXXXXX)

Our users in Pharos are in the following format:

Logon ID: aaaXXXXXXXXX

First Name:

Last Name:

Alias: aaaXXXXXXXXX

Role: User

Active: Yes

Card ID:

The CardSwipe Logon script is checking for accounts based on the Logon ID field after some processing of the raw card data (;XXXXXXXXX=XXXX?). <--- That part works fine.

• Re: Scripting Help..Card Swipe Logon
          Steven English Guide

Hi Mark,

My recollection is that the Card ID is the default value sent to your billing gateway, but from first glance I can see a number of items that are not correct (most notable the lack of escaping the slashes in the plugin path - two are needed instead of just one).  When I reviewed its functionality as compared to the original script off of the CD, the changes do not appear to really have an effect on how it behaves (other than it not being able to find the plug-in for the reason described above).

I have attached the default script from the CD, and recommend that you...