24 Replies Latest reply on Jan 21, 2014 4:30 AM by Mark Hamer

invalid card, message after upgrading from 3.6 to 5.1 Blueprint

Mark Hamer Scout

Hi, complete newbie to blueprint so pease bare with me

(test environment all Lexmark printers)

every thing works fine at version 3.6  I can "registerme" a card and release print (edas) with it on all the printers.

after upgrading the software (all successful)

Printers get the newer embedded solutions,  config is still there and pass's the tests.

but when trying to release a print i get asked to swipe card and it just says "invalid card."  (logs indicate that it cant resolve the cardid with anything)

I do see in logs my name associated with a card number..(and in db)

I think it must be the authentication script, but as im only using ldap details i know are correct (cut and pasted from printer)

any ideas? or at least where i should be looking

thanks in advance..

• Re: invalid card, message after upgrading from 3.6 to 5.1 Blueprint
          Scott Olswold Guide

Yes, you will need an updated script. There was significant change between versions for the script language, and while the upgrade process tries its best to update any in-place scripts, it isn't a wizard and can miss some things.

Your reseller (even if it is Pharos) should be able to get you back on track, but there will be an associated fee most probably. Lexmark has updated scripts for both terminal types and authentication on their partner website. The authentication script is more a base than anything, but will provide the necessary framework for corrections.

Best regards,

Scott

Mark Hamer Scout

hi, thank you for the quick reply

Lexmark did provide a script with just the LDAP section to fill in, and I am just a technition the lexmark support has dried up all of a sudden,

i dont doubt I have done something wrong just cant see it..