The Secure > Settings screen contains a number of options for controlling how print jobs are released to secure printers.
Note: Click the Advanced button on the right-hand corner of the screen to view more Sentry Print options.
Users can release their documents from any Secure Print-enabled printer using their mobile devices and QR codes.
This option allows users to release documents using the following options:
Note: By default, both the Proximity Card and User and Password options are selected. Click Advanced for more options.
Users have the option of creating a PIN for quick login - This option is available with the User and Password release type. When enabled, users can release documents using a 4-digit PIN instead of their password.
Note: This option is available only if you have a SR25 Hardware license.
Users release documents using a proximity card. Secure printing is enabled by a sentry device (called the SR25) attached to the back of the printer.
This setting determines where submitted print jobs are stored. Select from these options:
Note: The Force delivery via print servers option only appears after selecting Advanced.
Purge jobs after
This controls how long a print job is stored before it is automatically deleted. Unreleased print jobs will automatically be deleted after 48 hours.