On a Cluster server, failing over to the other node does not preserve the Workstation Release setting on a Blueprint 4.2. What do I do now?

 

When Workstation Release is enabled on a Cluster Server, moving the resource group to the other node does not preserve the Workstation Release setting. Hence, failing over to the other node disables the Workstation Release. When users send a print job to a secure queue, they will not be able to release the Print jobs using the Workstation Release window (Blueprint Console dialog) on their workstations.

If you want users to continue using the Workstation Release to release their print jobs, you can re-enable the Workstation Release on the failover node.

 

To re-enable the Workstation Release, open the Blueprint Secure Release Here Troubleshooter from Programs > Pharos Blueprint Enterprise > Tools.